Board and Staff

Board and Staff

Alberta TrailNet Society’s Board of Directors provides governance and committed leadership. Board members develop and oversee Alberta TrailNet policies and procedures, and guide achievement of the Society’s Mission and Mandate.

Board of Directors

  • Christine Nelson, President – Edmonton, AB
  • Debbie Olsen, Vice-President (Stakeholder Liaison) – Lacombe, AB
  • Fred Wilton, Vice President (Trail Development)- Edmonton, AB
  • Ronda Rankin, Treasurer- Calgary, AB
  • Marvin Bjornstad, Secretary – Elk Point, AB
  • Loren Winnick – Edmonton, AB
  • Ferd Caron – Sturgeon County, AB
  • Manda Wilde – Sherwood Park, AB
  • Bev Bruyere – Sherwood Park, AB
  • Denise Thompson – Thorsby, AB
  • Maida Zederayko – Spruce Grove, AB
  • Alberta Bicycle Association rep. Jeff Gruttz – Calgary, AB
  • Alberta Equestrian Federation rep. Alison DouglasĀ  – Banff, AB
  • Alberta Hiking Association rep. David Wasserman – Edmonton, AB
  • Alberta Snowmobile Association rep. Chris Brookes – Edmonton, AB
  • Alberta Recreation and Parks rep.
  • Nordiq Alberta rep. Ronena Wolach – Calgary, AB


  • Linda Strong-Watson, Executive Director
  • Barbara Johnston, Administration/Communications
  • Colleen Bannon, Accounting (Contractor)
  • Andrea Collins, Communications (Contractor)

To promote a trail network, including the Trans Canada Trail, connecting all Albertans.